Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes Announce New Album ‘End Of Suffering’ 

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes announce their return this week with their third album End Of Suffering. It is due for release on the 3rd May 2019 on International Death Cult.

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes recorded their latest album over six months during last summer’s heat wave.  Coupled with that heat of summer and their hot, sweaty punk-roots feel, in short has become synonymous with a Frank Carter album.

Therefore, having industry heavy hitters at the helm such as producer Cam Blackwood (George Ezra / London Grammar) and mixed by Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails) was a huge benefit.

The album also see’s Prophets of Rage and Rage Against The Machine legend Tom Morello featuring on the track ‘Tyrant Lizard King’. Last year saw Frank reconnect with Morello by performing ‘Killing In The Nameonstage along side Prophets of Rage to a 40,000 strong crowd at the Spanish Resurrection Festival.

As a result, the bands first single ‘Crowbar’ was debuted this week on Annie Mac’s Hottest Record, and is a blistering return to form.

Talking to Annie about the album Frank said: “Its a phrase I’ve had going round in my head for years and years. Its the Buddist translation for Enlightenment. The first time you hear it its quite a brutal saying, but when you think about it its a transition into something beautiful”

The video for ‘Crowbar’

Carter once again team up with director by Ross Cairns for the video (Pure Love, Jake Bugg).


‘End Of Suffering’ is available for pre order over at the bands website

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes ‘End of Suffering’ Cover Artwork

Additionally, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes have also announced that they are to bring an extremely intimate tour across the UK.  This will be in the lead up to the release of the album,  and will see them play some of the smallest venues you can expect to see the band ever perform at.

Tour Dates

7 – The Bullingdon, Oxford

8 – Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth

9 – Dreamland (Ballroom), Margate

11 – The Old Fire Station, Bournemouth

12 – The Fleece, Bristol

13 – Sin City, Swansea

15 – The Sugarmill, Stoke

16 – Empire, Coventry

18 – Peddler, Sheffield

19 – Arts Club Theatre, Liverpool

21 – Think Tank, Newcastle

22 – Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh

23 – Fibbers, York

By the time End Of Suffering is released you can expect to see the band bringing their show to much larger venues.  So, don’t miss out on this tour as it is almost certain to sell out quick.

Tickets go on general sale on 21st January at 10am and End Of Suffering is released May 3rd.


On the other hand, check out more music news on GSGM here.

Receive Weekly Music Updates

Leave a Comment